Credits and References

Chapter One: Landslide by Stevie Nicks, sung by Fleetwood Ma

Chapter Two: It’s a Lesson too Late for the Learning by Tom Paxton

Chapter Three: Draggin’ the Line by Tommy James and Robert King

Chapter Four: Over the Rainbow (by Harburg and Arlen), sung by “Iz” Ka’ano’I Kamakawiwo’ole

Chapter Five: Poison by Desmond Child and John McCurry, sung by Alice Cooper

Chapter Six: Black Magic Woman written by Peter Green, sung by Santana

Chapter Seven: The Boxer written by Paul Simon and sung by Simon and Garfunkle

Chapter Eight: She Drives Me Crazy written by Roland Gift and David Steele and sung by the Fine Young

Chapter Nine:Glass Shatters written by Michael Wengren, Dan Donegan, James Johnston, David Michael Draiman and Steve Kmak (aka Disturbed) (used as the Cold Stone Steve Austin Theme)

Chapter Ten: Sweet Dreams written by Tim Williams and sung by Patsy Cline. Belle’s suffrage rant was taken from Suffrage On Stage, presented in 1920 by Marie Jenney Howe.

Chapter Eleven: To Know, Know, Know Him written by Phil Spector

Chapter Twelve: Lies written by William Crandall Jr. and Beau Charles, sung by the Knickerbockers

Chapter Thirteen: Precious and Few written by Harlan Howard, sung by Climax

Chapter Fourteen: Magic Carpet Ride written by John Kay and Ruston Morever, sung by Steppenwolf

Chapter Fifteen: Just the Way You Are written by The Smeezingtons, Khalil Walton and Needlz (The Smeezingtons), sung by Peter Gene Hernandez (aka Bruno Mars)

Chapter Sixteen: I’ll Never Fall in Love Again by Burt Bacharach, sung by Dionne Warwick

Chapter Seventeen: How Deep is Your Love was written and performed by the Bee Gees

Chapter Eighteen:Annie’s Song, written and sung by John Denver

Chapter Nineteen: You Oughta Know written and sung by Alanis Morreisette

Chapter Twenty: Love Letters written by Victor Young and Edward Heyman, sung by Bonnie Raitt and Elton John.

Chapter Twenty-One: Take it to the Limit written by and sung by Randy Meisner with Don Henley and Glenn Frey (The Eagles)

Chapter Twenty-Two: All of Me by John Legend

Chapter Twenty-Three: Yellow as written by Guy Berryman, Jonny Buckland, Will Champion, Chris Martin (Coldplay)

Chapter Twenty Four: You Raise Me Up written by Rolf Løvland and Brendan Graham, sung by Josh Groban

Continue Reading

About Us

Inkitt is the world’s first reader-powered publisher, providing a platform to discover hidden talents and turn them into globally successful authors. Write captivating stories, read enchanting novels, and we’ll publish the books our readers love most on our sister app, GALATEA and other formats.