Legendary Volume 1 - Enter Mesto Mecha

All Rights Reserved ©

Summary

An Action-Adventure tale of one's true destiny and how we are put on this world for a reason.Young & Old Fans of Martial Arts, Supernatural, Sci-Fi, & Fantasy Manga will be intrigued by this series.

Genre:
Fantasy / Scifi
Author:
Aim Major
Status:
Ongoing
Chapters:
5
Rating:
n/a
Age Rating:
16+

Prologue

Hey there! This is kind of my first time doing this...heck it's any of our first time doing this but everyone agreed that this was too good of a story not to write down so that people years later can know the truth about how it all went down. My name is...err sorry, apparently we aren't supposed to give away who's writing each of the books in this story. Kind of stupid if ya ask me but that's what they want. This is awkward...um well I'm first up to write so where should I begin... right right who knows what time or era you could be reading this from so I guess I'll explain the era...I guess?

So like our story starts at...hmm there are a crap ton of points where I could start this. Huh babe? Start it from my point of view? Well I guess that makes sense since I kind of kick started everything. Alright, so it's 2096, we as human believed that we were the only one out there at that time. Advances made in technology and science during the mid 2000s made it possible for us to explore outside of our solar system! But it wasn't space that was important, all the cool races and stuff were right here on earth ironically like- OW! What the hell? Is it really that much of a spoiler that you had to hit me? Alright alright, I'll just jump into the story, jeez.

Let me get on with it before my girlfriend rips me a new one. There are four individuals who are as powerful as the gods themselves, trust me I know. These four have honed in on their skills and made themselves stronger by mastering martial arts through their respective Manas, and I'll do my best to explain what that is in the story. The four have all accomplished impossible feats while having amazing, historic battles between themselves over the years. Now they are very good friends, almost like family and live together in a martial arts dojo they built themselves. Unfortunately they, like many others, had recently received warning of an impending extraterrestrial threat that would affect life in the entire galaxy as we know it.

The Dogma are a myth. They are described as an intergalactic-alien race that galaxy jumps every eon. It is unknown how they came into existence, whether or not they were real or what their goals were when they arrived but the result was always the same when they appeared. They destroy a galaxy, and then go dormant for another eon in intergalactic space, the void of darkness between galaxies, until it was time to jump again.

So 2100 marked the end of an eon and a Dogma invasion of the Milky Way was highly likely. These four martial arts masters decided to go on a journey throughout America to gather a select group of individuals to become their disciples and train to face the Dogma. A lot can happen in four years right? Especially considering every single disciple they got brought a whole lot of baggage with them. I swear everyone's backstory is hard to believe and they all have amazing abilities...OW! OKAY I'M WRAPPING UP! With an impending war on the horizon, species vying to rise back to prominence and the secrets of people's past staring them in the face,we began our journey then. This is our story...this is how we became Legendary.

**

“How do I get outta here!" an nondescript boy yelled as he ran through a maze of hallways. The entire place was dimly lit but he looked around frantically for somewhere to go.

“There!" he yelled when he saw a door, “This has to lead to somewhere!"

He ran towards the door and pulled it open, then immediately jumped back in horror. An extremely large man stood in the doorway. His eyes glowed red as he looked down at him with a scowl on his face.

“Holy crap!!!”, he yelled as he turned tail and ran left down the hall. He didn't stop to look back, his brain told him not to because if he did, he might become frozen in fear. When he turned another corner he saw second door. He quickly barged inside but discovered a slender man sitting casually on a stool. He was reading a book but he slammed it shut and stared at his intruder, his eyes glowing blue. The boy took cautious steps back but he bumped into something behind him. When he turned around, another enormous man with glowing green eyes grinned down at him maniacally.

He shrieked in shock and scrambled towards the closed window in the room. He pulled the shutters apart and on the other side was a young woman. She stared right at him through the glass with glowing yellow eyes and he jumped back in surprise, flat on his rear. Left with no options, he began crawling into a corner as the four demon looking individuals converged on him.

“No...no! Stay back you monsters!”

“How impolite. You travel here requesting to become our disciple and when given the opportunity, you react as if we are monsters.” the blue eyed one commented.

“He's a spineless brat, just like most who come up here.” the red eyed one growled.

“A waste of our time.” the yellow eyed girl added.

“Young man, there is no place for you in this dojo. Cowards who are so easily intimidated wouldn't last a day here. AWAY WITH YOU!!!”, the man with green eyes bellowed and an unknown force mysteriously shot from the four, pushing the boy through the wall. He flew out the side of the building and screamed as he plummeted down the side of an extremely tall hill. The hill had a view of the ocean and huge structure on the top. He looked like a falling spec at the side compared to it. As he was kicked out and descended on the rear side of the hill, someone had just arrived at the front, by the base of the numerous amount of stairs leading upwards.

A teenage boy stood at the base. He wore a brown jacket with light blue jeans and a yellow t-shirt. He had a backpack on and white and yellow sneakers. His hair flowed softly against the ocean breeze and his eyes were fixated on the hilltop which was obscured by a hazy morning fog. With clenched fist he exhaled and spoke.

“So this is it. I've finally found them...the four martial arts masters of legend.”

Continue Reading Next Chapter
Further Recommendations

jscklynpopp: I really loved this story and I like how it is set up for another book. 💝💝💝💝💝

Deleted User: Intense and fast paced. This book is full of action and there is never a dull moment. I cant stop reading!

Kaniya: Its really good but its not necessarily the type of book I would usually read...

Kauthar: I loveeee this book sfm it was written soo well I NEVER want it to end 😭😭😭❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ thank you so much author for writing such a amazing book I really really enjoyed reading it ☺️❤️

reham: I adored this book the plot is new not the usual werewolf stories luo’s personalty is interesting kiara is also a wonderful character

Amanda: Such a erotic and emotional journey in this. It's so addicting.

Sona Hovhannisyan: The idea is interesting, the reading is easy, the events keep you atteactive and keep attentive

babygirl98us: Very well written. Amazing plot and the author brings the reader through all the twists and turns of the labyrinth rights along with the characters. Although I feel like there should be more of a connection between Diego and Corina forged through him helping her survive the trials before they co...

Michelle Ogden: Wow so much story line so happy when more than one mate is involved please update soon

More Recommendations

Valentina : Nice story but it misses am action..

Shuraya Shukor: I have read all of your complete book & I love them all. 😍😍Looking forward for a new excitement in your next book. But I'm not a very patient reader, can't stand on d progress book😔

tarrienicole: I am completely in love with both books in this series. I can't put it down to even sleep!! The story is always twisting and turning keeping you on your toes wanting more and more. Never expect to know what's coming next because just when you think you've got it figured out another twist will com...

Asdfgjjkl: Super intriguing story lines and i lkve the little back stories of each character that help with character development! 😍

Namara: Nshdjdjsjdndndndnjddjjdjdjdjdjdbdbdbdbdndrhis atorh is starting to get to me seriously

Janie-Vi: 1st time to read dragon stories. I like it. Words were simple. Easy to read. Thank you. I hope i can read it without having to wait for a chapter a day. Continue writing. I hope that the next chapters will be more exciting and revealing of characters personality

About Us

Inkitt is the world’s first reader-powered book publisher, offering an online community for talented authors and book lovers. Write captivating stories, read enchanting novels, and we’ll publish the books you love the most based on crowd wisdom.