The Ice Maiden

All Rights Reserved ©

Summary

With ice in their veins they are frozen in time If you like Inspector Morse – you'll love DI Jack Gilbert in this sixties detective thriller series. Jack is a hard nosed traditional British copper with old fashioned principles and a personal life about to become a nightmare. It's the swinging sixties. The new regional Mid-Anglia Constabulary is about to be formed and Detective Inspector Gilbert is appointed to head up a new team. In his last case before the move Jack hunts a cold-hearted killer. The man is prowling the streets of Peterborough at night. He is addicted to a special kind of pleasure. Young women are disappearing, their bodies frozen. This exciting prequel to the best selling DI Jack Gilbert series of British detective thriller mysteries is by Amazon author Michael Saunders. THE ICE MAIDEN is perfect for fans of Colin Dexter, L.J. Ross, Ian Rankin, and Stuart Macbride. Grab your FREE copy today and discover the icy truth.

Genre:
Mystery / Thriller
Author:
Michael Saunders
Status:
Complete
Chapters:
29
Rating:
n/a
Age Rating:
18+

Untitled chapter

The Ice Maiden

by

Michael Saunders

Continue Reading Next Chapter
Further Recommendations

loe loe: I liked how things were not obvious from the start. The plot twist was great

Galini Sidiropoulou: ..................

Dragana Mihajlovic: Can't wait to read more..!!

Blondesmartish: This story is well written and entertaining. Dark subjects.

Shantae2: I Love this book even though I would like her to get pregnant I still love it!

Sheila: I really liked the book and it was really good

owolabimuinat7: Very interesting

OccasionallyMara87: Another one of Ravens amazing stories that you just can't put down! The story is great, the sex is hot, and combined it's perfect! I highly suggest you read anything by Raven Flanagan, she is awesome!

Love2read: A short story worth the read. It has it all mystery, drama, love, and 🔥🔥🥵. Enjoyed it very much. Great job 👏

More Recommendations

phoenix1010: nice book. good job author!!!

Noelz Niha: Love it!! Please don’t tell me it ends there. The sex scenes are AMAZING!! I need more please

Mou🍯: Loved the story. It was very interesting. Gono go for the 2nd part. 👍 Do keep writing 🥰

Alley Grace: So I loved everything about it and I love the detail put into this I love the names and how the story is written because it put's depth in it.

lauraw98: I loved this story I want more

Rachael: Okay so I've read about 150 stories here on this app, and many more on others. But I honestly had trouble putting this one down. It has a nice mystery twist to the romance and the whole story was unique. The characters were easy to understand and not too many. The whole story I was able to fly th...

About Us

Inkitt is the world’s first reader-powered publisher, providing a platform to discover hidden talents and turn them into globally successful authors. Write captivating stories, read enchanting novels, and we’ll publish the books our readers love most on our sister app, GALATEA and other formats.