The Ice Maiden

All Rights Reserved ©

Summary

With ice in their veins they are frozen in time If you like Inspector Morse – you'll love DI Jack Gilbert in this sixties detective thriller series. Jack is a hard nosed traditional British copper with old fashioned principles and a personal life about to become a nightmare. It's the swinging sixties. The new regional Mid-Anglia Constabulary is about to be formed and Detective Inspector Gilbert is appointed to head up a new team. In his last case before the move Jack hunts a cold-hearted killer. The man is prowling the streets of Peterborough at night. He is addicted to a special kind of pleasure. Young women are disappearing, their bodies frozen. This exciting prequel to the best selling DI Jack Gilbert series of British detective thriller mysteries is by Amazon author Michael Saunders. THE ICE MAIDEN is perfect for fans of Colin Dexter, L.J. Ross, Ian Rankin, and Stuart Macbride. Grab your FREE copy today and discover the icy truth.

Genre:
Mystery / Thriller
Author:
Michael Saunders
Status:
Complete
Chapters:
29
Rating:
n/a
Age Rating:
18+

Untitled chapter

The Ice Maiden

by

Michael Saunders

Continue Reading Next Chapter
Further Recommendations

Pontso Phahlane: Sweet romantic story. Loved it. Loved Elaine and Tom. All the people who ate humble pie. Love your writing style. Please write more. There were quite a few grammatical errors but because the plot was so good, they were ignorable. ThaNk you author. Thumbs up.🤗🤗🤗💓💓💓👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽💃💃💃

Abriana: Speechless! Already looking for part 3!

Brooke Farrow: It’s interesting

Keisha: It’s an amazing book I can’t stop reading

Fer Gonzalez: Keep going girl love it

MiaCara20: Another brilliant story. This story should appeal to a variety of readers.

Avery Lepp: An intriguing backstory, or even potentially a filler between two books. I enjoyed the way the different POVs were placed and the growth of the character in a very short read. You could see how Luca was going to turn out but I'd be excited for his story. Some minor grammar issues, and of course c...

Maria: Self control is in-deed shown. I'm just curious on how can warewolves royalties weren't able to use their best sense of smell and brain waves to communicate with their child.

More Recommendations

Melissa Kucko: Really great story line, lots of twists and turns to keep readers interested. Good character development!

Craftistic Art: Everything is amazing .please make a simulation game out of this novel...Tue words give you the real feel 💟

lapatrick74: Short and sweet 💗💗💗

Melissa Weldon: Amazing so far

Kay Elliott: Wonderful story!! Love the stories written by Kat, her characters are amazing. Would reccommend to everyone.

About Us

Inkitt is the world’s first reader-powered publisher, providing a platform to discover hidden talents and turn them into globally successful authors. Write captivating stories, read enchanting novels, and we’ll publish the books our readers love most on our sister app, GALATEA and other formats.