The Ice Maiden

All Rights Reserved ©

Summary

With ice in their veins they are frozen in time If you like Inspector Morse – you'll love DI Jack Gilbert in this sixties detective thriller series. Jack is a hard nosed traditional British copper with old fashioned principles and a personal life about to become a nightmare. It's the swinging sixties. The new regional Mid-Anglia Constabulary is about to be formed and Detective Inspector Gilbert is appointed to head up a new team. In his last case before the move Jack hunts a cold-hearted killer. The man is prowling the streets of Peterborough at night. He is addicted to a special kind of pleasure. Young women are disappearing, their bodies frozen. This exciting prequel to the best selling DI Jack Gilbert series of British detective thriller mysteries is by Amazon author Michael Saunders. THE ICE MAIDEN is perfect for fans of Colin Dexter, L.J. Ross, Ian Rankin, and Stuart Macbride. Grab your FREE copy today and discover the icy truth.

Genre:
Mystery / Thriller
Author:
Michael Saunders
Status:
Complete
Chapters:
1
Rating:
n/a
Age Rating:
18+

Chapter 1

Start writing here…

Continue Reading
Further Recommendations

Weletwin: I love a possessive man especially when he is not shy in saying "you unman me" WOW. Love their love. Great story 💗💗💗💗💗

Abinaya Selvaraju: Unexpectedly awesome

badriyyahrechad27: I like a thrilled book

Karishma: What a beautiful read📚 I love this book... u literally feel like u are in book 📖😍 every chapter is portrayed absolutely 💯 wonderful🤭 this book will have u at edge😉 the twist and suspense is brilliant👏.. this should really be a movie or a series.. I loved every chapter ♥️thank u to the author for ...

mcse021763: I love this one in a million story. Scarlet is very lucky to have lucas and Darren in her life.

Keshini: Good book, no stalling and awesome story line. Love the suspense and romance

Deleted User: A few weeks can do the magic to bring seven years of dead soul alive... Love this novel... A must read

Liz Davis: Great story!

Chetachukwu: I like the love affair how it began and i am hoping to see how it will end.I'm eating because this story is fantastic😍

More Recommendations

darkvamp: this story is one of my favs will recommend this story and the story is nice going as I read it like the list a couple of times some tiny mistakes but the author keeps editing it.

Mary: I like how the story in itself is entirely different from most other werewolf books.

itsJ3ss: Couldn't put it down at work and immediately jumped to the second book!

Michelle: Great read but felt the ending was incomplete.

kinyaeaudry: Wow, kudos author🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🌝The story is BOMMMB🎆🎆🎆 and captivating 🥇💕💕💕❤👌🏽Thanks lots for it

Rachael: Okay so I've read about 150 stories here on this app, and many more on others. But I honestly had trouble putting this one down. It has a nice mystery twist to the romance and the whole story was unique. The characters were easy to understand and not too many. The whole story I was able to fly th...

About Us

Inkitt is the world’s first reader-powered publisher, providing a platform to discover hidden talents and turn them into globally successful authors. Write captivating stories, read enchanting novels, and we’ll publish the books our readers love most on our sister app, GALATEA and other formats.