Case: 1 (Annalise Storm Chronicles #2)

All Rights Reserved ©

Summary

It’s official, Devlin is Annalise’s new partner. He’s charming, caring—a perfect gentleman who caters to her every need. That is until he starts to mix work with pleasure to convince her to marry him as per agreement with her father. ​ With her servant, Mavel, gone from her side, the cracks in the wall she created around her begin to come undone. To take her mind off the torment her heart is going through, she takes on another possession case in her old school, Montgomery Institute. But, what starts off as a simple case full of bad memories twists into a web of deception and lies involving everyone she cares about. Fans of J. D. Robb, Suzanne Brockmann, Julie Garwood, The Gifted TV series, and Beauty and the Beast TV series will love this Romantic Suspense/Science Fiction series.

Genre:
Mystery / Romance
Author:
May Freighter
Status:
Complete
Chapters:
47
Rating:
5.0 2 reviews
Age Rating:
18+

Foreword

Copyright © May Freighter, 2017

The right of May Freighter to be identified as the author of this work has been asserted by her under the Copyright Amendment (Moral Rights) Act 2000

This work is copyrighted. Apart from any use as permitted under the Copyright Act 1968, no part may be reproduced, copied, scanned, stored in a retrieval system, recorded or transmitted, in any form or by any means, without the prior written permission of the author.

This book is a work of fiction. Names, characters, places and incidents are either a prod­uct of the author’s imagination or are used fictitiously. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, events or locales is entirely coincidental.

NOTE: This book is written in English U.K.

All rights reserved.



Continue Reading Next Chapter
Further Recommendations

Sandy Williams Groshek: What will happen next. Can’t wait to read next chapter

Nosheen: I like the idea of the novel it's very good and interesting.I I hope I manage to read the whole book

rachealspragg: Wonderful short read! I really enjoyed it!

B82: Loved the twists and turns in this story and the detail. Struggled to put my phone down.Would love to read more!! (To author please continue 😊)

Martha Stuart: What a way to end that chapter

Kerri Burch: I like the story

Aimee: The story was really enjoyable, felt for the characters. Would have liked it to be longer with more to the ending of the story. But still enjoyed it xx

More Recommendations

Dorothy Yvonne Nunamacher: So far I can't put the book down. The story had me hooked from the beginning. I hope it works out for them. She deserves happiness and a long life. I hope she remembers her past. I believe that will help her to accept her fated mates

Stephanie Brown: Absolutely incredible book completely loved it can't wait for book 3♥️♥️♥️♥️

Cris Tina: I read in some of your comments that you are experiencing writer's block. As lovely as your writing is do take your time to occupy yourself with what serves you as individual outside the writing world. Your brain wants alternatives and variation. It's how it keeps itself in shape. Hyper focus on ...

Cris.mx.: I'm enjoying this book very much on Galatea. I wish it was an app that was more on the affordable side, because I can hardly wait the 6 hours in between chapters. I can't wait to find out the secret Sebastian has been hiding and if she will choose him- her mate, fated by the moon goddess, or her ...

About Us

Inkitt is the world’s first reader-powered publisher, providing a platform to discover hidden talents and turn them into globally successful authors. Write captivating stories, read enchanting novels, and we’ll publish the books our readers love most on our sister app, GALATEA and other formats.